January 17, 2008

  • Oh the horror

    Well, it looks like my car is going to be totalled.  I just spent about $75.00 on DEQ and then drove it for less than a week.  I am bummed.

    In the meantime, I'm driving around in one of these:

    ext_gallery02 tn_int_gallery02

     They offered me either the Chevy or a more luxurious something-or-other (for more money) and I decided to keep it simple.  I have to admit - I don't like it.  The gas tank is on the wrong side, the head rest keeps changing position (sometimes as I'm driving, so then my head juts forward), the windshield wiper controls work backwards, and it's red just like the picture.  Granted, all this is in comparison to the car I've been driving since 1994 so I may be a bit biased.  I'm going to miss my little pinkish car!

    I do have some good news, though.  Shelli has found another job.  She gave her 2-weeks' notice yesterday so the end is in sight.  The new job is at PCC (the college, not the castparts place).  The environment and the pay are both much better than where she is right now.  She got the news yesterday and we haven't been able to stop grinning ever since.

Comments (1)

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *